And they wonder why?

WaitingI submitted a short story to Alfred Hitchcock Magazine over four month ago and haven’t heard a word from them.  It could take up to six month, a year or perhaps more before they get back to me to tell me the story was rejected.

If the story is accepted for publication, I would still have no idea how long before it makes it into the magazine.

No wonder self-publishing has become so popular. 🙂

 

On the home front – I completed short story number 10 of 13 for my upcoming book. Working on number 11 as I write this.

About jdonovels

Author of mystery stories and more
This entry was posted in News, Opinion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And they wonder why?

  1. MJ Belko says:

    Frustrating, isn’t it? I’m steering clear of publishers who insist on exclusive submissions. Arrogant time wasters, in my opinion. I’ve cut everyone down to a six-week time limit. If I don’t hear by then, I move on to the next guy. Like Michael Corleone said, “It’s business, not personal.”

  2. John says:

    I like your attitude MJ.

Leave a Reply

