A Mixed Review

The Object of Your Desire Cover - Final

As an author I always hope that people who read my books will find them well written, entertaining and recommendable to others. Unfortunately, in the real world that‘s not always the case. The truth is, not everyone holds the same high opinion of my books as I do and (imagine this) some people don’t think they’re all that awesome.  Ouch!

So in an effort to dispel the rumor (started by me) that all of my books have received nothing but glowing reviews. I present for your entertainment the following review of my novella The Object of Your Desire from the OnlineBookClub.org

Before you scurry off to read the review, let me mention that several of my e-books reviewed at OnlineBookClub.org have received positive comments and high recommendations.

Here is the link: The Object of Your Desire Review 

It’s interesting to note that the reviewer still gave me two out of four stars. Not too shabby for a book that she thought   “…is extremely formulaic, and will please those with simple tastes.”

Amen to simple tastes. 🙂

Happy Reading!

About jdonovels

Author of mystery stories and more
This entry was posted in Reviews, The Object of Your Desire and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Mixed Review

  1. Stopping by from the IU blogfest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

