The Year in Review

Year in Review 2015

When I released my first novella, My Journey to Hell in March of 2014, I had no idea what the future would hold. Would I write anything more than just that initial novella? Would anyone be interested in reading anything I wrote? These were the thoughts that ran through my mind when I first put words to paper.

Fortunately, both questions were answered by the success of the two books I released in 2015 and by the positive feedback and results I receive from this blog.

I had no inflated expectations when I began writing. I set very modest goals for my book sales and for the success of this blog. I’m very pleased with the results of both, so I thought I’d share some of the positives that made 2015 a good year for me.

In terms of publishing, I released two books in 2015.  People Behaving Badly in March and A Very Furry Christmas in November. Both books were well received and reviewed. I also released a short story in eBook format, The Beckoning Sunrise in May 2015.

Along the way I managed to write several pieces of Flash Fiction, three of which were selected as weekly winners of the Flash Faction Challenge at Indies Unlimited.com.

I sold a total 252 books in 2015. (Not bad for an indie author.)

This blog was viewed 2,100, by 787 visitors from 10 different countries.

I have 68 followers who have taken the time to read the 110 news articles I’ve posted to this blog and I sent out as emails.

When I began this blog in June of 2014, I had no idea what I was doing, nor if it would be even moderately successful. I’ve tried my best to make it interesting, informative and pleasing to the eyes. Hopefully, I’ve accomplished that and will continue to do so for many years to come.

Of course, none of this would be possible without you, my dear readers and blog followers.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to be a small part of your life, for reading my modest books and stories, and for being interested in me and what I have to say.

I hope 2016 treats you well and that you’ll pop in throughout the year to see what’s new on this blog and in my writing endeavors.

Happy Reading! Cat Whiskers

About jdonovels

Author of mystery stories and more
This entry was posted in A Very Furry Christmas, News, People Behaving Badly, The Beckoning Sunrise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

