Ten humorous and baffling questions I ask myself.

Info

  1. Why do some people tell me they’re going to post an on-line review of one of my book, but never do?
  2. Why do some people ask me if I’m working on a new book, when I know they’ve never read any of my old books?
  3. Why do some people inform me that they haven’t read any of my books because they don’t read eBooks? When I tell them that my books are available in paperback, they still don’t read any of my books.
  4. Why do some people notify me that they’d read my books, if they were free and available through the library system?
  5. Why do some people insist on telling me about the book they once started writing, but never finished, whenever someone else asks me about one of my books?
  6. Why do some people insist on enlightening me about every novel they’ve read in the last year, but can’t find the time to read the free copy of a book I gave then six month ago?
  7. Why do some people ask me how many books I’ve sold, when I know they’ve never purchased a single copy of my books?
  8. Why do some people ask me what type of books I write, just before telling me that they don’t really read books?
  9. Why do some people begin a conversation with the question, ‘So, I hear you’re a writer. Who are some of your favorite authors?’ Yet, never ask about my books.
  10. Why do I insist on posing questions that I can’t possibly answer?  LOL
About jdonovels

Author of mystery stories and more
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

