Miscellaneous Ramblings – September 2023

1-Blog Stats  jdonovels@wordpress.com

This month’s blog stats were lower than last months, but I managed to gain one new follower along the way.

Posts – 13

Views – 200

Visitors – 71

Likes – 7

New Followers – 1

Countries – USA, Ireland, Canada, Australia, China, South Africa. Philippines and Sweden

2- Books sold in July – 72

Sold 11 paperbacks and 1 hardcover in September, which is unusual because normally I’m lucky if I sell one of either. Most of my book sales are eBooks and the rest is from Kindle Unlimited book borrows. I’m glad to see that some readers are still reading paperbacks.

eBooks – 49

paperbacks – 11

hardcover – 1

KENP – 11

3- Ratings & Reviews on Amazon/Goodreads

No book ratings this month, but I did receive two nice 5-star reviews on Amazon.

Desperation Kills (1) 5-star review.

“This was an awesome read!! All the twists and turns kept me engaged and distracted on a long flight. I previously read Beneath the Roses, and really enjoyed the update in Desperation Kills. Author did a great job tying in the related stories.”- Amazon Reviewer

A Place of Darkness (1) 5-star review

“Just finished John Ottini’s, A Place of Darkness, and found it intriguing! I love how he give the characters such quirky personalities and keeps you wanting for more! Great to read short stories that are interesting and entertaining! A good read!!!!.”- Amazon Reviewer

Thanks to those of you who took the time to rate or review one of my books.

4 – Another Milestone

I just received my 280th book review/rating on Amazon. Of the 280 reviews/ratings, I’m happy to say that 82.8% of them are 4 stars or greater.

Thank you to all who participate in these programs and especially those of you who took the time to read and rate one or more of my books. I’m so grateful for your support.

5 – A Place of Darkness and Other Stories

A Place of Darkness and Other Stories is now available in eBook, paperback & hardcover format.

“A Psychological Thriller that will keep you guessing right through until the end of the story. Grab your copy today! “– Book Basset (Sept 2023)

A Place of Darkness and Other Stories – Amazon

About jdonovels

Author of mystery stories and more
This entry was posted in A Place of Darkness and Other Stories, milestone, Miscellaneous Ramblings, The Twisted Road Ahead and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.